Learning Plan Timeline

District Adjusts Return to Learning Plan Timeline
Posted on 01/11/2021
Learn plan timelines

Clover Park School District is looking forward to welcoming students to schools within Washington State Department of Health guidance and have identified new target dates to begin in-person learning for elementary and secondary students:

Elementary

  • Tuesday, Feb. 2: Grades and 1, in-person learning
  • Thursday, Feb. 4: Grades and 3, in-person learning
  • Friday Feb. 5: Grades and 5, in-person learning

Secondary: (This schedule is tentative and dependent on the new DOH guidance which states that high schools (grades 9-12) cannot begin in-person learning until the case rates are below 200 cases/100,000 residents.)

  • Thursday, Feb. 4:  Grade 6, in-person learning
  • Monday, Feb. 8:  Grade 8, in-person learning
  • Thursday, Feb. 11: Grade 7, in-person learning
  • Thursday, Feb. 18: Grade 9, in-person learning
  • Monday, Feb. 22:  Grade 12, in-person learning
  • Thursday, Feb. 25:  Grade 10, in-person learning
  • Monday, March 1: Grade 11, in-person learning

Staff in-person safety orientation for elementary staff members will be held Friday, Jan. 29, and staff in-person safety orientation for secondary staff members will be held Tuesday, Feb. 2.

The district has safety measures and protocols in place and everyone has a shared responsibility. Please continue to remain vigilant in following school safety protocols, wearing a mask and practicing social distancing.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.